Manchester County
Bridge Association

This calendar lists MCBA events as well as events of interest to MCBA members in nearby counties i.e. Cumbria, Westmorland, Lancashire, Merseyside & Cheshire, North Wales, Mid Wales, Yorkshire, Derbyshire and Staffordshire & Shropshire, also EBU events held in the North.  I do not guarantee the accuracy of all this information and you are advised to check the relevant web site for detailed information.  Please inform me of any errors, omissions and changes.

 
Date
 
Event
Venue
2019


Sunday 3rd February 13.00 Gazette Cup (Teams of 8) Altrincham
Sunday 3rd Feb Doncaster Swiss Pairs Doncaster
Friday 8th - Sunday 10th February Harrogate Spring Congress Harrogate
Sunday 24th February Cantor Cup (Newcomers) Manchester Bridge Club
Saturday 2nd March (11 am start) EBU/Manchester Green Point Event (Pairs) St Peters Assembly Rooms
(Altrincham Bridge Club)
Sunday 3rd Mar Merseyside & Cheshire GP Swiss Teams Deva
Sunday 10th March National Pairs Regional Finals Bradford
Fri 15th - Sunday 17th March Cumbria Congress Bowness
Sunday 24th March Portland Pairs Brierfield
Sunday 24th March
Intermediate Swiss Pairs Manchester Bridge Club
Sat 6th - Sunday 7th April North Wales Spring Congress Acton
Sunday 14th April Preston Blue Pointed Pairs Preston
Friday 19th April - Sunday 21st April Northern Easter Festival Leeds
Sunday 14th April Bradford Swiss Pairs Bradford BC
Sunday 28th April Higson Cup and Plate Final Altrincham Bridge Club
Saturday 27th - Sunday 28th April Shropshire Congress
Telford
Sunday 5th May LCBA Swiss Pairs Brierfield
Sunday 12th May Blackburn Swiss Pairs Blackburn
Sunday 12th May Leeds Swiss Pairs Leeds
Sunday 19th May Castle Swiss Pairs Huddersfield
Sunday 19th May Merseyside & Cheshire GP Swiss Pairs Deva
Thursday 30th May (7.30 pm) MCBA AGM Cheadle Hulme Bridge Club
?? Manchester vs Derbyshire ??
Saturday June 8th - Sunday June 9th
Yorkshire Congress
Harrogate
Sunday June 23rd
Summer Intermediate Pairs
Altrincham Bridge Club
Saturday 29th June - Sunday 30th June
President's Cup Bradford BC?
Saturday 6th - Sunday 7th July Llandudno Swiss Pairs Venue Cymru Llandudno
Saturday 13th July
NBL match 1 (see below)

Saturday 20th July Michelle Brunner Memorial Manchester Bridge Club
Sunday 21st July  (11 am start) EBU/Manchester Green Point Event (Teams) St Peters Assembly Rooms
(Altrincham Bridge Club)
Wednesday 24th - Sunday 28th July EBU Scarborough Summer Congress Scarborough
Saturday 17th Aug
NBL match 2 (see below)

Tues 20th - Thurs 22nd August Northern Midweek Congress tbc
Saturday 31st August - Sunday 1st Sept Bolton Congress
Bolton BC
2nd Sept Final date for entries to Merville Goldstone Trophy
Saturday 21st Sept
NBL match 3 (see below)

Sat 28th - Sunday 29th September Cumbria/Westmorland Swiss Teams/Pairs tbc
Sat 28th - Sunday 29th September Derby Green Point Swiss weekend Spondon
Sat 5th - Sunday 6th Oct Great Northern Swiss Pairs Leeds
Sun 6th Oct? North Wales Swiss Pairs Northop
Saturday 12th Oct
NBL match 4 (see below)

Sun 20th October
Chester Bowl
Deva
Sat 26th - Sun 27th Oct Lancashire Congress Brierfield/Bolton?
Sunday 3rd Nov? Autumn Intermediate Pairs St Peters Assembly Rooms
(Altrincham Bridge Club)?
Sunday 11th November? Pendle Witch Pairs Brierfield
Saturday 24th - Sunday 25th November? Llangollen congress Llangollen
Sunday 1st Dec? Ben Franks Pairs (MCBA members only) Manchester Bridge Club?
Sunday 1st December? Lytham Rose Bowl Lytham
Saturday 14th December? Preston Swiss Pairs Preston Bridge Club
Sunday 15th Dec? Santa Claus Pairs Manchester Bridge Club
Sat 28th - Mon 30th December Northern Year End Congress Blackpool
2020

Saturday 4th - Sunday 5th January Manchester Congress Victoria and Albert  Hotel Water Street M3 4JQ
Sunday 12th January? Blue Point Teams? Preston Bridge Club
Sunday 19th January? LCBA Butler Pairs Preston Bridge Club?
Saturday 25th - Sunday 26th January? Chester Congress Deva BC
 

Manchester Events in bold, check home page for start time.

Northern League Dates 2019

Date
A
B
C
Sat 13th July
Sheffield
Bradford
Preston
Sat 17th Aug
Brierfield
Altrincham
Bradford
Sat 21st Sep
Bradford
Preston
Altrincham
Sat 12th Oct
Bolton
Bradford
Preston